Pull Switch Mania!

11 08 2014

Got a bit taken away with my Ebay purchases lately. Plus I have fallen for these beautiful Volkswagen pull switches. First a new main light switch, then a new hazard light switch, both somewhat justified because my original ones are a bit worn out. Then this amazing set came along, with some switches I wasn’t even aware they existed. Seems like someone took a bay window bus apart and sold it in pieces. Have to see whether I can install the windscreen wish wash switch instead of the aftermarket one I am using at the moment (for an electric pump I added under the water tank). Also I just learnt from the guys at Beetle Clinic that the fan switch was part of an optional equipment in the seventies – apparently it came with two fans in the fresh air channels under the dashboard. So many switches, so little time…

Image1

Image2

Image3


Actions

Information

One response

12 08 2014
ewdb92

A couple of those switches are very hot commodities over here, at least in some circles. No score!

Leave a Reply

